26.2 C
City of Banjul
Monday, December 4, 2023


- Advertisement -

By Baba Sillah

The Standard has sourced a document titled: “List of Persons To Be Issued The Assets Declaration Form” from the Janneh Commission.
The list has been making the rounds since weekend and contained the names of 67 persons, all of whom with a few exceptions, have testified at the commission of inquiry into the financial affairs of former president Yahya Jammeh and his associates.

The list included two family members and 24 “close associates” of Jammeh; six former cabinet ministers including a vice president; eleven “public officers”; four members of the military junta; three secretaries-general including current finance minister; two former secretaries to cabinet; four former senior protocol officers and the current chief of protocol; Sheriff Sawaneh a contractor; four military officers; and five senior former officials of the Central Bank.

- Advertisement -

Officials at the Commission declined to comment on the list and although the Attorney General confirmed “seeing” the list, he said at the weekend he was not formally notified of it.
The Standard cannot confirm whether the people whose names were listed, have been served. Although the purpose of serving the assets declaration form has not been announced, it is believed it may be used in the event of any adverse finding against any of the persons by the commission. The commission is said to be winding down.

Observers have noted that not all those who testified at the commission were listed. Below is the full list:
List of Persons To Be Issued The Assets Declaration Form

1. Family members
Zineb Souma Jammeh
Ansumana Jammeh
2. Close associates
Lt General Sulayman Badjie
Brigadier General Umpa Mendy
Brigadier General Bora Colley
Brigadier General Ansumana Tamba
Lt Colonel Amadou Joof
Lt Colonel Nuha Badjie
Lt Colonel Sana Manjang
Lt Colonel Sana Jarju
Mohamed Bazzi
Amadou Samba
Fadi Mazegi
Toni Ghattas
Balla Jassey
Baboucarr Sanyang (ex-Md Gamtel)
Ali Charara
Tarek Musa
Yankuba Badjie (ex-NIA DG)
Ilija Reymond
Nicolae Buzainou
Dragos Buzainou
Woreh Njie–Ceesay
Amadou Colley (ex-governor Central Bank)
Feryale Ghanem–Diab
Muhammed Lamin Gibba (ex-Md GPA,
3. Public Officers
Tumbul Danso (ex-Md SSHFC)
Abdoulie Cham (Geology)
Alieu Jawo (Geology)
Elizabeth Mendy-Johnson (GM Gamcel)
Momodou Badjie (ex-MD GNPC)
Edward Graham (ex-Md SSHFC)
Abdoulie Cham (SSHFC)
Banding Sillah (Gamtel)
Ousman Jobarteh (GPA)
Lamin Sanyang (GPA)
Ebrima Cham (Gamworks )
4. AFPRC members
Edward Singhatey
Yankuba Touray
Ebou Jallow
Lamin Kaba Bajo
5. Vice president
Isatou Njie-Saidy
6. Ministers
Balla Garba Jahumpa
Mousa Bala Gaye
Sirra Wally-Ndow
Fatou Mass Jobe
Ismaila Sanyang
7. Secretaries-general
Mambury Njie
Njogou L Bah
Momodou Sabally
8. Secretaries to Cabinet
Ebrima O Camara
Noah Touray
9. Protocol Officers (OP)
Alhaji Ousman Ceesay
Fatou Njie
Muhammed Batata Juwara
Buba I Demba
Borry S Colley
10. Contractor
Sheriff Sawaneh
11. Military officers
Nuha William Jammeh (Military Police)
Momodou Lamin Mendy (GAF Active Member
Edward Mendy
Yankuba Colley (Sergeant Major)
12. Central Bank of The Gambia
Basirou Njie (ex-DG 1)
Oumie Savage-Samba (ex-Dg 2)
Ousainou Corr (ex-Director of Finance)
Abdoulie Cham (ex-Director of Finance)
Njoba Sankareh Sarr (Prinicpal Currency Officer)

Join The Conversation
- Advertisment -spot_img
- Advertisment -spot_img