24 C
City of Banjul
Saturday, February 27, 2021

GFF Electoral committee reveals list of eligible candidates

- Advertisement -

dodou joof

With Lamin Cham

- Advertisement -

The Electoral Committee of The Gambia Football Federation (GFF) has announced in a press release the decision of the GFF Electoral Appeal Committee to uphold the disqualification of the candidature of the following people: Mr. Abdoulie Njie, Mr. Kabba Ceesay, Mr. Essa Jallow, Mr. Musa K. Jawara, and Ms. Mariama Jobarteh, the Electoral Committee in line with Article 14.1 of the GFF Electoral Code.

Consequently, according to the Electoral Committee, there shall be elections for the following positions on Saturday 18th August 2018: President (between Mr. Malick N.K. Sillah & Mr. Lamin Kaba Bajo) and Third Vice President (between Mr. Lang-Tombong Tamba and Mr. Foday Danjo). The Committee said all other elective positions have been duly elected unopposed from Is Vice president to executive members of the Lamin Kaba Bajo team. These are Bakary Jammeh, 1st VP, Ebou Faye 2nd VP, Alhagie Faye referees Rep, Sainabou Cham Womens Rep 1, Maimuna Kanteh Womens Rep 2 and Ismaila Ceesay executive member.

The Electoral Committee of the GFF also assures members of the GFF and the general public that following our election to serve in this very important body by the General Assembly of the Gambia Football Federation, we reaffirm our commitment to uphold the GFF Constitution, the Electoral Code and the FIFA Code of Ethics in the conduct of the Election.

- Advertisement -
Join The Conversation
- Advertisment -

Latest Stories


The Fulcrum, Humankind’s Retreat From The Brink Of Peril

By Alpha A. Jallow. Baobab Books, 2021. This book is a philosophical musing on what the world is and what the world should be and...
- Advertisment -