39.2 C
City of Banjul
Monday, April 15, 2024

10 permanent secretaries redeployed

- Advertisement -

By Kaddy Jawo

Ten permanent secretaries have been redeployed barely three days after a major cabinet reshuffle which saw the sacking of at least 4 ministers.
According to sources close to State House, the following people are affected:
Bulli Dibba from Interior to Ministry of Defense, Lamin Jawara from Environment to PMO, Saffie Sankareh from MOFA to Office OP, Pateh Jah from PMO to Environment,
Alassan Tangara from Defense to Interior, Dawda Ceesay from Youth & Sports to Local Government, Modou Lamin Jaiteh to Health, Modou Ceesay from Energy to Finance
Rohey Bittaye from Local Government to Energy.
Meanwhile it has been reported that Mariam Khan of the Vice-President Office is believed to have resigned over her redeployment to Youth & Sports ministry.

Join The Conversation
- Advertisment -spot_img
- Advertisment -spot_img