29.2 C
City of Banjul
Friday, March 1, 2024

Afrinity to train 3 students from UTG

- Advertisement -

Press release

The Young Writers Association of The Gambia (YWAG) over the weekend nominated new executive members to steer the affairs of the association for the next three years.
The association, founded on 7 January 2012 in Banjul by a group of young writers led by Modou Lamin Age-Almusaf Sowe, is an umbrella association and a youth wing under the Writers Association of The Gambia (WAG). The association is directly responsible for governing and monitoring the programmes and affairs of young writers in The Gambia and serves as mediator and the direct link between WAG and YWAG.

It goes beyond aspiring literary writers in The Gambia, but to help them conquer the barrier of dying with their dreams of being published authors, and to also unite them for a strong, united association of young intellectuals to achieve their life goal of becoming renowned authors.
On Friday, July 20th, 2018, Modou Lamin Age-Almusaf Sowe, the founder and the outgoing chairperson, after a wide consultation, certified the nominations of following:

- Advertisement -


Chairperson: Mr. Kebba Mamburay
Vice Chairperson: Miss Lala Touray
Secretary General & Head of National Board of Book Publishing: Mr. Sulayman Jammeh
Assistant Secretary General and Head of Constitution & Manifesto Sub-Committee: Miss Fatoumatta Jallow
Pro & Head of Communications & Strategy Sub-Committee: Mr. Muhammed Lamin Drammeh
Assistant PRO: Miss. Fatoumata Jawara
Social Secretary & Head of Resource Mobilization Sub-Committee: Mr. Muhammed Tambedou
Treasurer: Miss Isatou Jallow
Assistant Treasurer: Mr. Malick Ms. Jallow
Information Secretary And Head of Press And Publicity: Mr. Kalifa Jabbie
Assistant Information Secretary: Mr. Modou Lamin Ceesay
Program Manager & Head of Diaspora Sub-Committees: Mr. Batou Saidy
National & International Executive Coordinator & Head of Copyright and IP: Mr. Modou Lamin Age-Almusaf
International Secretary and Assistant Executive Coordinator: Mr. Marabi S. Hydara
Chief Technical Adviser and President of National Board of YWAG Directors: Mr. Hassoum Ceesay
International & National Editor and Foreign Affairs Director: Mr. Talibeh Hydara
UK & Europe Foreign Affairs Correspondent: Mr. Lamin Barrow (Tha Rainbow Poet)
USA Correspondent: Mr. Omar Cham (Champion Poet)
Africa Correspondent: Miss Fatou Hyt Hydara

Join The Conversation
- Advertisment -spot_img
- Advertisment -spot_img