UDP NBR Committee 2 members elected


Following a two-day congress at the Golden Beach Hotel, a 25-man UDP committee drawn from North bank residents in Kombo and Banjul was elected. This committee called Commiitee 2, comes after a regional committee of UDP in the north bank was formed. Both are led by Regional Chairman Karamo Jadama.

A statement from the Committee said all members promised to work to promote the unity between the two committees for the advancement of UDP in North Bank and in The Gambia at large.
Each constituency was represented by five delegates and the congress was attended by representatives of UDP National Executive Committee and the five UDP National Assembly members of North Bank Region.





1 Alimami Kinteh Secretary Lower Baddibou
2 Jonkunda Barrow P.R.O Lower Baddibou
3 Wandifa Mbye Deputy P.R.O Upper Baddibou
4 Deema Cham Treasurer Upper Niumi
5 Buba Sillah Asst. Treasurer Central Baddibou
6 Karamo Njie Youth Mobilizer Upper Baddibou
7 Salifu K. Jaiteh Financial adviser 1 and account signatory Upper Baddibou
8 Sulayman Sabally Asst. Youth Mobilizer 1 Sabah Sanjal
9 Yahya Darboe Asst. Youth Mobilizer 2 Lower Baddibou
10 Kebba Jallow Asst. Youth Mobilizer 3 Lower Niumi
11 Kura Senghorr Female Youth Mobilizer Lower Niumi
12 Amie Gaye Asst. Female Youth Mobilizer Sabah Sanjal
13 Lamin Mass Auditor Jokardu
14 Kalifa Dampha Asst. Auditor Upper Niumi
15 Jatou Jarju Female Social Secretary Upper Niumi
16 Kanjana Fofana Asst. Female Social Secretary Jokadu
17 Nfally Bojang Organization Secretary Lower Niumi
18 Solo Sabally Asst. Organization Secretary Sabah Sanjal
19 Baba Conteh Male Social Secretary Jokadu
20 Sheriff Njie Asst. Male Social Secretary Upper Baddibou
21 Faburama Fatty Adviser 1 Central Baddibou
22 Kutubo Dibba Adviser 2 Central Baddibou
23 Alh. Bakary Drammeh Adviser 3 Lower Baddibou
24 Yaya Barrow Adviser 4 Lower Baddibou
25 Sheriff Marong Orginazing committee

Adviser 1

Upper Baddibou